The Black Seed Oil Benefits You Never Heard About

Download the Complete List of Remedies Here:

Black seed oil is a non-toxic, inexpensive, and potentially effective way to manage the symptoms of several different health concerns. Discover the many therapeutic uses of black seed oil.

DATA:

0:00 Introduction: What is black seed oil?
0:48 Inflammation and black seed oil
1:43 Thymoquinone
2:58 Black seed oil and brain health
3:20 How to use black seed oil
3:45 DMSO and topical black seed oil
5:08 Discover more of my favorite natural remedies by following the link above

Today, we’re going to talk about the many uses and benefits of black seed oil. Black seed oil is beneficial for the following:
•Asthma
•Allergies
•Digestion
•Cancer
•Skin inflammation
•Diabetes
•Insulin resistance

Black seed oil supports the beta cells found in the pancreas that regulate insulin, which helps support a healthy weight. Black seed oil also supports healthy immune function, specifically protecting against autoimmune diseases.

T-regulatory cells work to dampen an overactive immune system, which helps prevent and decrease autoimmune responses. Black seed oil supports this function of the immune system.

Black seed oil helps regulate inflammation and helps increase interferon—an immune compound that interferes with the function of infections and viruses. It’s also rich in a compound known as thymoquinone.

Many different cultures have used black seed oil for several thousand years. It was even found in King Tut’s tomb!

Some people take black seed oil to support brain health because it can increase acetylcholine—a neurotransmitter that can help improve memory, the ability to learn, focus, and concentration. It’s also helpful for inflammatory conditions of the skin, like dermatitis.

Black seed oil can be taken orally or used topically. Try taking between one and three teaspoons of black seed oil per day, starting with half of a teaspoon and working your way up.

If you want to use black seed oil topically, try using it with DMSO. DMSO has unique properties and the ability to penetrate deep into the tissues. A 50/50 mixture of black seed oil and DMSO applied topically to an inflamed joint can provide even greater relief than using black seed oil alone.

Dr. Eric Berg DC Bio:
Dr. Berg, age 58, is a chiropractor who specializes in Healthy Ketosis and intermittent fasting. He is the author of the best-selling book The Healthy Keto Plan, and is the Director of Dr. Berg Nutritionals®. He no longer practices, but focuses on health education through social media.

Follow Me On Social Media:
Facebook:

Instagram:

Anchor:

TikTok:

Disclaimer:
Dr. Eric Berg received his Doctor of Chiropractic degree from Palmer College of Chiropractic in 1988. His use of “doctor” or “Dr.” in relation to himself solely refers to that degree. Dr. Berg is a licensed chiropractor in Virginia, California, and Louisiana, but he no longer practices chiropractic in any state and does not see patients so he can focus on educating people as a full-time activity, yet he maintains an active license. This video is for general informational purposes only. It should not be used to self-diagnose and it is not a substitute for a medical exam, cure, treatment, diagnosis, prescription, or recommendation. It does not create a doctor-patient relationship between Dr. Berg and you. You should not make any change in your health regimen or diet before first consulting a physician and obtaining a medical exam, diagnosis, and recommendation. Always seek the advice of a physician or other qualified health provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition.

#keto #ketodiet #weightloss #ketolifestyle

Thanks for watching! I hope this explains the many benefits and uses of black seed oil. I’ll see you in the next video.

NEVER MISS A POST AGAIN...

Join our update list today!

Posted in

55 Comments

  1. @C.N.1 on January 17, 2024 at 1:07 pm

    People seem to think that just because something was Egyptian, it means it’s some extreme miracle. SMH. Thanks, Dr. Berg! Have a great day, everyone! 🙂

    • @kevinstarski1598 on January 17, 2024 at 1:17 pm

      SMH?

    • @blendajeti6516 on January 17, 2024 at 1:26 pm

      @@kevinstarski1598 “shaking my head”

    • @baldman54 on January 17, 2024 at 1:31 pm

      I think when they said SMH they meant “silly me, huh?” And the proper response is YES. Don’t be mad about things that aren’t made in the USA or ideas that originated elsewhere

    • @barringtonjohnson6569 on January 17, 2024 at 1:42 pm

      @@baldman54👍🏿👍🏿😂😂😂

    • @kevinstarski1598 on January 17, 2024 at 2:50 pm

      Thank you. Is there a dictionary I can get for all these abbreviations? There’s a new one popping up every day, it’s kinda absurd. Wonder why we’re even using full words at all anymore.@@blendajeti6516

  2. @jon-lukeport4673 on January 17, 2024 at 1:29 pm

    I recently began using black currant oil for my eczema. The results are impressive.

    • @deirdremccanny45 on January 17, 2024 at 2:10 pm

      May I enquire if you use it as a topical or take orally? Thank you

    • @cg1811 on January 17, 2024 at 2:36 pm

      Topically or orally? Specific Product recommendation? thanks

    • @ofearthseasky on January 17, 2024 at 2:38 pm

      Yes curios if you use it topically.

    • @jon-lukeport4673 on January 17, 2024 at 2:45 pm

      @@ofearthseasky yes. I apply it 2 to 3 times a day to the affected area. I haven’t thought of taking it orally. Maybe I will.

    • @socal7044 on January 17, 2024 at 3:45 pm

      You might want to start cleansing you kidneys and liver. Maybe look into Candida over growth. That’s how my husband got rid of it all together

  3. @manuwilson4695 on January 17, 2024 at 1:34 pm

    Olive oil, coconut oil and ghee. Proven over thousands of years. 👍

    • @Drberg on January 17, 2024 at 4:02 pm

      Right. Thanks for your comment.

    • @BharatMatakiJay2023 on January 17, 2024 at 5:10 pm

      Can it be used for cooking or shud it it consumed orally as is. ​@@Drberg

    • @djennum11 on January 17, 2024 at 6:01 pm

      @@BharatMatakiJay2023 consume it orally

  4. @arijitpan on January 17, 2024 at 1:38 pm

    I used to eat black sesame seed powder with hot water in the morning to fight corona . It helped a lot . It has zinc and Iron which helped in vertigo ( I felt during corona infection ). Please note the zync need Vitamin c for better absorption in the body.

    • @Meisterling on January 17, 2024 at 2:33 pm

      thanks for sharing, I might try it as well

    • @maazmustafa2322 on January 17, 2024 at 4:04 pm

      Don’t know if you misunderstood, but if you did the video is talking about a different kind of seed. Black seed is called the nigella seed. It’s not the same as a black sesame seed. Anyways nice of you to share your experiences here

  5. @a.williams45 on January 17, 2024 at 1:41 pm

    Wonderful information, Dr Berg. Love learning more about the amazing healing properties and health benefits from natural sources. I’d like to know from you as a professional more about Craneo Cervical Instability, causes and treatments for a future video if that’s possible. Your insightful content is always greatly appreciated. Thank you 🙏🏻💕

  6. @robinsnestradio on January 17, 2024 at 1:44 pm

    I Got Some Black Seed Oil Two Years Ago When I Visited Egypt. It Is My Go To For Everything! Good For Radiant Skin, Great Health! 👍🏽👍🏽

    • @Drberg on January 17, 2024 at 3:37 pm

      Excellent. Stay safe and healthy!

  7. @itmaster3805 on January 17, 2024 at 1:49 pm

    Black seed powder is a great spice to use on chicken and pork. Has a nice grilled or charcoal hint. Makes a blackened crust.

    • @DonnaM-zv7jp on January 17, 2024 at 4:58 pm

      That’s a great idea!! Thanks for the tip.

    • @sidmehere2964 on January 17, 2024 at 5:02 pm

      No! Stop eating pork

  8. @phoenixjackson2847 on January 17, 2024 at 1:54 pm

    Blackseed oil is extremely powerful. You give it a chance and over the period of time you will see major results. Thank you Dr. Berg. Happy health to everyone.

    • @badassmother1426 on January 17, 2024 at 7:42 pm

      What is a good brand?

  9. @mikeince2929 on January 17, 2024 at 2:18 pm

    This is why I like Dr Berg he is open to other ideas that will help and improve our bodies..yes known for nearly 2000 years but you guys need to get on board

  10. @tiatorture33 on January 17, 2024 at 2:27 pm

    I have so much respect for Eric

  11. @CandyC2178 on January 17, 2024 at 2:32 pm

    De Berg, what is the best time to take black seed oil ? I’ve been using it in the evening before bed
    Thank you for all you do ! 🙏🙏🙏

  12. @kaywall699 on January 17, 2024 at 2:38 pm

    I had dermatitis on my shins for 10 years or more. It drove me crazy. I attributed it to adding hot water while in the tub and considered giving up baths all together. After hearing Dr Berg talk about BSO I began using it topically and saw results in 3 weeks. I warm a few drops in my hands and rub into affected area. My itching and rash is completely gone and my hands are ultra soft. Thank you Dr Berg- you’ve helped me again!

    • @Soul-yx9if on January 17, 2024 at 4:53 pm

      What is BCSO?

    • @kaywall699 on January 17, 2024 at 5:10 pm

      @@Soul-yx9if black seed oil – sorry, I corrected it.

    • @chelseaandhobbes on January 17, 2024 at 7:50 pm

      Did you try castor oil out of interest?

  13. @bnatural0415 on January 17, 2024 at 2:45 pm

    I’ve been taking black seed oil for over 10 years now and that has been one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. Do all things natural and your body will thank you. Thanks Dr. Berg ❤❤❤❤

    • @terrymitchell6012 on January 17, 2024 at 3:03 pm

      Can you use it on your dog or animal?

    • @audioworld8147 on January 17, 2024 at 3:04 pm

      How much & when you take it..?

    • @NansGlobalKitchen on January 17, 2024 at 4:01 pm

      Can you please share the brand and how much per day you take this oil ? Thankyou in advance.

    • @bnatural0415 on January 17, 2024 at 4:35 pm

      @NansGlobalKitchen  Hello! I use Amazing Herbs black seed oil and I take a table every night before bed. This is important as it has natural melatonin and can/will make you very sleepy. I wish you the best in your health journey ❤️🩷🧡💛💚💙🩵💜

    • @ajithamathivanan924 on January 17, 2024 at 4:42 pm

      ​@@bnatural0415you mean you take one tablespoon full by mouth at bed time?

  14. @Bellasafari on January 17, 2024 at 3:18 pm

    It works even better if take with raw honey~ The terpenes in the oil also work like a solvent which breaks down biofilms, dissolves calcium deposits etc…

    • @Ottee2 on January 17, 2024 at 5:57 pm

      Yes, because of the taste, I’ll probably take it with honey. When do you take it during the day?

    • @Bellasafari on January 17, 2024 at 6:00 pm

      @@Ottee2 it is scientifically proven to be more effective with honey. I take in am and pm.

    • @janicejames3005 on January 17, 2024 at 6:52 pm

      Thanks for the tip about adding honey.

  15. @hanihani8612 on January 17, 2024 at 4:01 pm

    Dr Berg this oil mentioned in Quran, Quran is 1,400 years old, Quran says this oil cures everything except death. Thank you Dr Berg you always there for us when it comes for people’s health.

    • @cagrala3663 on January 17, 2024 at 4:36 pm

      It is not in Quran, it is mentioned in a hadith. People keep mixing Quran and hadith.@@habibmalik1619

    • @Tipsona on January 17, 2024 at 4:56 pm

      No actually only we find it in Nabvi hadith

    • @operatationlife6013 on January 17, 2024 at 5:09 pm

      except not accept

    • @hanihani8612 on January 17, 2024 at 5:13 pm

      @operatationlife6013  thanks.

    • @prateekpradhan2545 on January 17, 2024 at 6:34 pm

      It also tells earth is flat and sun sets in a muddy pond

  16. @ayeshaislam5953 on January 17, 2024 at 4:08 pm

    I haven’t seen such an intelligent and hardworking doctor like you.U are awesome

  17. @charmawow on January 17, 2024 at 4:46 pm

    I started taking Black Seed capsules a while ago because of hearing about it’s health benefits but stopped once they’d run out. I’m not suffering from any particular health issues and am just curious if they are just an all round, good supplement to take for good health?

  18. @loriematthews6418 on January 17, 2024 at 6:20 pm

    I have black seed oil, from a reputable source. Use it quite a bit!
    Thank you Dr Berg! 🙋💕

  19. @OleFalla on January 17, 2024 at 6:22 pm

    This doctor needs to be cloned and put into every medical school to re-educate doctors with correct information about health.
    He is brilliant, and a gem of a person to anyone with common sense about how to improve their health in a sustained way.
    I just love learning from his simple to understand videos. I respect this man immensely. 👍👍👍

  20. @commonsensecorner7275 on January 17, 2024 at 7:32 pm

    Okay, this makes the 3rd time within 3 weeks that I’ve heard good things about on Black Seed Oil and I hadn’t heard of DSMO, but I’m certainly open to adding more remedies to my natural list!!! I’m 49 y/o, diagnosed with arthritis, I’m very active and don’t appreciate any aches/pains trying to slow me down… 😖

Leave a Comment





Never miss another post...

Subscribe to

Weight Loss

Tips Now!

We always respect your privacy