A Completely New Look at Anxiety

How do we break the cycle of anxiety? Learn the causes of stress and how to overcome them in this video.

0:00 Introduction: A new look at anxiety
1:26 Understanding worry
2:16 Relationship between problems and anxiety
3:38 What is speculation?
4:25 Impact of sensationalism on stress levels
4:51 Understanding the role of conjecture in anxiety
5:15 The role of anxiety in adrenal gland function
5:43 How adaptogens can help manage stress and anxiety
6:15 Learn more about how to get rid of stress!

In this video, we're going to talk about the different factors that can contribute to anxiety and how they affect our bodies.

Anxiety is defined as worrying about something that may or may not happen. It can be triggered by speculation, sensationalism, or conjecture.

Speculation is when we are concerned about things not based on facts or knowledge, while sensationalism is the use of shocking words or exaggerated stories to grab attention. A conjecture, on the other hand, is an opinion based on guessing rather than the truth.

These triggers can cause anxiety that, if left unchecked, may become chronic and affect our adrenal glands. This, in turn, encourages the release of adrenaline and cortisol, weakening our immune system and accelerating the aging process.

Limiting exposure to stress through activities such as exercise and spending time in nature is essential to break this cycle. It’s also best to avoid negative messages and sensationalized news that provoke these anxious thoughts.

Additionally, incorporating adaptogens into our diet, such as vitamin B1 and ashwagandha, helps to strengthen our ability to cope with daily stress.

Dr. Eric Berg DC Bio:
Dr. Berg, age 58, is a chiropractor who specializes in Healthy Ketosis & Intermittent Fasting. He is the author of the best-selling book The Healthy Keto Plan, and is the Director of Dr. Berg Nutritionals. He no longer practices, but focuses on health education through social media.

Follow Me On Social Media:
Facebook:

Instagram:

Anchor:

TikTok:

Disclaimer:
Dr. Eric Berg received his Doctor of Chiropractic degree from Palmer College of Chiropractic in 1988. His use of “doctor” or “Dr.” in relation to himself solely refers to that degree. Dr. Berg is a licensed chiropractor in Virginia, California, and Louisiana, but he no longer practices chiropractic in any state and does not see patients so he can focus on educating people as a full-time activity, yet he maintains an active license. This video is for general informational purposes only. It should not be used to self-diagnose and it is not a substitute for a medical exam, cure, treatment, diagnosis, prescription, or recommendation. It does not create a doctor-patient relationship between Dr. Berg and you. You should not make any change in your health regimen or diet before first consulting a physician and obtaining a medical exam, diagnosis, and recommendation. Always seek the advice of a physician or other qualified health provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition.

#keto #ketodiet #weightloss #ketolifestyle

Thanks for watching. Remember, knowledge is power when it comes to overcoming anxiety. I'll see you in the next video!

NEVER MISS A POST AGAIN...

Join our update list today!

Posted in

46 Comments

  1. @mahdi7299 on February 18, 2024 at 1:03 pm

    00:00 📚 Dr Berg uses a dictionary to explore definitions related to anxiety and stress.
    01:21 🤔 Anxiety is defined as the state of feeling nervous or worried about something bad happening.
    02:45 💭 Worrying involves thinking about unpleasant things related to problems, emphasizing the lack of understanding.
    03:49 🌐 Speculation, often seen in the news, involves forming opinions without knowing all the facts, contributing to unnecessary worry.
    04:56 🤯 Conjecture, opinions not based on knowledge, can lead to manufactured worries and negatively impact health.
    05:37 🧠Dr Berg encourages seeking more facts, understanding, and suggests lifestyle changes like taking vitamin B1 and adaptogens to manage stress.

    • @aiswaryalal5650 on February 18, 2024 at 1:17 pm

      🙂🙂❤️❤️

    • @jass412 on February 18, 2024 at 1:25 pm

      thank you

    • @Avengedsevenfoldrocks on February 18, 2024 at 1:45 pm

      Thanks for your service 👍🐈🐈‍⬛
      I don’t know why some days there is a comment box for me and other days, no;
      I have to piggyback off of others

    • @christinet6336 on February 18, 2024 at 3:27 pm

      Thank you ❤

    • @Letsgo365 on February 18, 2024 at 5:55 pm

      I stopped looking at the world through the lens of “good/bad”. Stopped watching the news, as well. Unsubscribed many YouTube channels. Focusing more on spiritual, emotional and physical health. It has helped immensely.

  2. @xeropunt5749 on February 18, 2024 at 1:05 pm

    We’re human & must push through. Look at history. Life is actually not hard enough. No one has time for anxiety or depression while surviving a heavy winter in the -1800’s. Anxiety is unused energy. Sometimes it’s just love or pre-love.

  3. @flamingpieherman9822 on February 18, 2024 at 1:07 pm

    My sister and I when we were young used to go thru the dictionary. Look up all kinds of words. That was our thing to do when there was nothing to do….

    I think that the more you can diagnose what you’re feeling just by using the definitions, the more you stop obsessing over problems which cause anxiety.

    • @bluebirdgramma6317 on February 18, 2024 at 1:27 pm

      Awesome, you were way ahead in education, of most kids your age!!

    • @waltershoults8803 on February 18, 2024 at 1:46 pm

      I believe you are exactly right and this resonates with me 💯👍❤️

  4. @CLYDESDALEDUBD on February 18, 2024 at 1:08 pm

    I stopped watching the news during Covid. I don’t even listen to the radio when driving anymore. I just think about my day and how bad my luck is with red lights. I switched to more grass fed steaks as well as Dr. Berg’s nutritional yeast and haven’t had any stress for the past month and a half.

    • @Avengedsevenfoldrocks on February 18, 2024 at 1:14 pm

      I as well stop watching the news at the beginning of covid and believe that it helped me have a lot less stress because all the news does is builds stress.
      As far as the sensationalism part of the news, I think humans in general want to be the first one to tell others about something that happened like 9/11, etc… ie, did you hear about this?

    • @technical19d34 on February 18, 2024 at 1:20 pm

      The best thing sll Americans can do is ignore the so called news. There are so many good alternative sources online for accurate information. The “news” on TV is nothing more than curated pro establishment uniparty propaganda, and it really always has been, and designed to make you continuously afraid and under control. Time to break free!

    • @shto4782 on February 18, 2024 at 1:24 pm

      Stress can come from overly active mind always projecting itself in the future. And that you cannot escape, only through some kind of meditation we learn something about our subconscious mechanisms of creating stress. Stress not always comes from outside of you, just letting you know

    • @bluebirdgramma6317 on February 18, 2024 at 1:25 pm

      ​@@technical19d34 This greatgramma agrees….EXACTLY

    • @shto4782 on February 18, 2024 at 1:28 pm

      Even if your life goes great, you have anything, the mind will not leave you be happy that’s for sure

  5. @pjprevite3021 on February 18, 2024 at 1:09 pm

    I had alot of anxiety yesterday. I feel like this video was made for me. Thanks Dr berg! I hope you are free of any anxiety or depression!! Be well

    • @lottie1144 on February 18, 2024 at 1:14 pm

      Get in some Vitamin D3 and K2. Dr Berg makes a really good liquid one that I take for my anxiety. I also take real folate and b12, b1 and magnesium with b6 and I have a magnesium glycinate that I also take.
      These has helped. As well as a diet higher in healthy carbs. 😬

    • @thuywu2304 on February 18, 2024 at 6:38 pm

      It’s a useful information. Thank you so much Doctor Berg ❤

  6. @GinaR21212 on February 18, 2024 at 1:11 pm

    I have Addison’s disease, I love when people tell me to calm down!
    I love when Doctors try to put me on antidepressants. 😅
    When I have anxiety it’s because my adrenal glands don’t work right, haven’t people figured out if you have anxiety it could be a hormonal imbalance, not necessarily that you’re worried about anything, that it’s your hormones that are giving you that feeling?

    • @StarveTheVampires on February 18, 2024 at 1:49 pm

      My dog and I have lyme disease and our adrenal glands are messed up too and we take CBD oil. It helps.

    • @tengdayz2 on February 18, 2024 at 1:57 pm

      Have you or your doctor looked into genetic factors of nutrient absorption and implicit imbalances created by those skewed absorption rates as a source of your addisons? Polymorphed genes change the absorption rates of nutrients, making everybody potentially prone to their own blend of, sometimes extreme, nutrient imbalances creating symptoms of too much the affected nutrition, and therefore symptoms of too little of an competing nutrition. Sometimes it takes major modifications to our nutrition around these imbalances to get our well-being sorted out.

      Medications just mask these fundamental things affecting our homeostasis, but cannot give our body the comprehensively correct ratios of nutrition that we need for overall well-being .

      Dr Berg has given us information on metabolomics, and I believe they work at fixing this. I also validate his conclusion with my own research, solving an “unsolvable” medical issue with myself, through understanding this mechanism i’m explaining to you. I corrected my own problem through getting, and understanding my own genetic absorption rates, and the nutritional balance those rates implied for my body’s functioning.

      But I do totally get, if you just ignore this advice. The addisons and endless worry has probably made you suffer more than I can ever know, and I don’t want you buying into false hope yet again, and facing more despair. However I still want to empower you not to give up, and give you a direction that is fundamentally sound for you and your doctor to look into. Why am I writing this? Simply, because I know what it’s like, and it makes me feel warm to do so.

    • @ingridhoadley6857 on February 18, 2024 at 4:25 pm

      Absolutely agree I’ve had some anxiety problems and I have nothing to worry about

    • @southerncalifornia3155 on February 18, 2024 at 6:06 pm

      And what’s the solution? Ashwaganda. ? Cacao powder

    • @Hope-bc9yg on February 18, 2024 at 6:34 pm

      You are so right .I’ve had chronic anxiety most of my life. I would wake up with panic attacks in the middle of the night, I wasnt over thinking or stressing about anything particular, I know it was hormonal together with chronic lack of sleep (it started a few weeks after the birth of my daughter . It took years to settle (medication only made it worse) A whole food diet ,organic (no packaged processed chemical “food”) filtered water no fluoride, no grains or sugar , lots of walking in a peaceful environment, try to get at least 7 hrs sleep and NO PHARMA drugs . Eliminate as much stress as possible including toxic people ,Theres more things but these are most important.

  7. @Lloiita on February 18, 2024 at 1:12 pm

    Very smooth video, definitely see the underlying message.
    I safe most of your video’s which I have watched just to watch them a second time in the future! Thought this was fun to share!

    Have an Awesome day Eric! 🙏🏼

  8. @tongwang653 on February 18, 2024 at 1:13 pm

    Oh my goodness. As a Chinese who learnt English using this very dictionary in my student days, I can’t believe Dr. Berg actually used it in this video, in a way that makes it as educational as it is refreshing! Smiles throughout and thanks again for yet another great video❤

    • @Avengedsevenfoldrocks on February 18, 2024 at 1:43 pm

      It’s awesome that you actually learned English that way. I love also that Dr Berg attracts people from all over the globe and I like to hear Steve on Friday live show reading them off

    • @David-qx8jm on February 18, 2024 at 3:18 pm

      Why did you want to learn english did you defect?
      Did they allow you to learn english and why. Do they let you travil. Why wouldn’t you just not go back. Seems to me they wouldn’t let you travel. Something’s not making sense here.

  9. @a.williams45 on February 18, 2024 at 1:32 pm

    This is so timely, insightful and accurate, Dr Berg. You’re absolutely right and as someone who used to suffer from anxiety and depression quite often in the past, I’m so thankful for this. Turning off toxicity in all forms is the best option for a healthy life. Mindful meditation is helpful for self-awareness and focus which is empowering. ‘The Power of Now’ by Eckhart Tolle is also a wonderful read. Thanks for bringing up this relevant topic and sharing your wisdom 🙏🏻

  10. @Lavender_Bee_ on February 18, 2024 at 1:38 pm

    I don’t watch news anymore, every time I watch them I would end up in tears specially because of people suffering from the wars. I take ashwaganda and is so relaxing, thank you Dr Berg.

  11. @leejimmy2209 on February 18, 2024 at 1:40 pm

    More should talk about the Zinc-Copper ratio in relationship to depression and anxiety. I suffered greatly because I didn’t know about it. Zinc supplementation has helped me greatly.

  12. @shervin6711 on February 18, 2024 at 1:56 pm

    This is going to help me approach a loved one that is on the spectrum, in a different manner. When you think you have tried everything… Often another person has a new different perspective! Thank you!

  13. @sakura_sun on February 18, 2024 at 1:57 pm

    What a beautiful and somewhat different video! I LOVE IT! As an old saying goes “Don’t worry until it’s time to worry” and if you manage your energies – especially during times of stress, you can avoid a negative outcome. It’s all about letting go of your fears.

  14. @MarieWilliams027 on February 18, 2024 at 2:03 pm

    This is so much needed and you’re absolutely right! Love words too. Not only they inundate us with toxic foods but also spreading negativity with their bad news constantly where many of them are elaborated and exaggerated to get people triggered, stressed and therefore ill. Self awareness is empowering since we can choose what to watch, read and learn for better health and well-being. Turning off toxicity while focusing on our healing and well-being is always the best move. Thank you so much for shedding light in a dark world, Dr Berg 🌞💕

  15. @candykane6991 on February 18, 2024 at 2:05 pm

    This was a great video. I’ve noticed that everyone nowadays says that they have anxiety and wondered why. I stopped watching news in 2020. And I have no worries or anxiety. Thank you for the info.

    • @Drberg on February 18, 2024 at 3:52 pm

      You’re welcome. Stay safe and healthy!

    • @michaelduffin6591 on February 18, 2024 at 5:36 pm

      @@Drberg As a recovering pharmacist who was fired a decade ago for speaking truth about the big pharma cartel. I can say that you are doing God’s work. ♥️

  16. @juliadavid3637 on February 18, 2024 at 2:51 pm

    I’ve had anxiety since I was a little girl, I’m 66 now. I’ve never taken meds for it. I pray 🙏 meditate, speak out scripture, and positive affirmations. I tried nutritional yeast and had more anxiety??? The things I do to help myself are not always successful, yet I will keep going. Thank you, Dr. Berg

    • @juliadavid3637 on February 18, 2024 at 3:57 pm

      Also, I exercise

    • @damienwelch9067 on February 18, 2024 at 5:10 pm

      I pray 🙏

  17. @user-yq9lt8jn6r on February 18, 2024 at 3:22 pm

    Thank you Dr Berg for this wonderful video. This is so true about a lot of people nowadays…anxiety,depression and ended up with prescription drugs the rest of their lives. May God blessed you and your family!

  18. @JocobsComments on February 18, 2024 at 3:24 pm

    I feel like this channel is reading my mind sometimes.

  19. @patriciau6277 on February 18, 2024 at 3:48 pm

    I love how he just very subtly demonstrates how to look up the meaning of something, how to understand something. You know what they USE TO teach in schools! Online information is slowly being changed and manipulated to nonsense.

  20. @2FlightsUp on February 18, 2024 at 4:14 pm

    Dear Dr. Berg, I think you’re fantastic in spreading the word to the world. Here’s my problem the doctors all say I have anxiety problems. I’m on a anxiety medication. They say I have coronary artery disease and my calcium score was 615. My cholesterol is high, I was on statins, but they really didn’t help me at all. They just gave me a lot of aches and pains. I don’t watch the news. I don’t care what happens in the world. I haven’t watched the news in several years. When something really important happens, my husband tells me or my friends tell me. I do have issues with my family I feel that one of my daughters hate me and I don’t know why that stresses me out. I have a second daughter that would rather see me gone, and I don’t know why. I have one daughter that has excepted me into her life, and that helps me tremendously when she comes visiting with her family. The only anxiety that I have in my life is my health what the doctors have told me I have, and the lack of love from my daughters. My question to you can vitamin B1 help me? I will definitely bring it up at my next functional medicine doctor appointment. Thanks again for all your love, and all your education that you’re sharing with the world. I love life I am a very happy outgoing person. I teach dance I’m 70 years old and I enjoy my husband and doing things together. Everything is fantastic. Why do I have anxiety?

    • @ianstuart5660 on February 18, 2024 at 5:34 pm

      Have you tried a keto or carnivore diet?

Leave a Comment





Never miss another post...

Subscribe to

Weight Loss

Tips Now!

We always respect your privacy