4 Big Ways to Drop Your Cancer Risk

Download ALL Ways to Lower Risk:

Learn more about powerful ways to lower your risk of cancer!

SUBSCRIBE TO MY NEWSLETTER HERE:

DATA:

0:00 Introduction: Lowering the risk of cancer
0:14 What is cancer?
1:33 Understanding mitochondria
3:55 How to decrease your risk of cancer
8:45 Get unfiltered health information by signing up for my newsletter

Today, I want to cover important things you can try to lower your risk for cancer.

Cancer originates from normal cells. When something harmful happens in your environment, it can potentially create destruction to the mitochondria in your cells.

Damaged mitochondria can no longer provide energy to a cell, and the cell is forced to use a different energy source. Now, we’re looking at a cancer cell.

When mitochondria become damaged, and a cell turns into a cancer cell, the cancer cell becomes immortal. It also produces inflammation, and it seems to grow and spread into areas of inflammation.

Mitochondria have many more functions than just producing energy. In my opinion, to reduce your risk of cancer, you need to reduce your risk of developing damage to the mitochondria.

Natural ways to decrease your cancer risk:
1. Do intermittent and periodic prolonged fasting
2. Exercise
3. Get quality sleep
4. Socialize

Dr. Eric Berg DC Bio:
Dr. Berg, age 58, is a chiropractor who specializes in Healthy Ketosis and intermittent fasting. He is the author of the best-selling book The Healthy Keto Plan, and is the Director of Dr. Berg Nutritionals®. He no longer practices, but focuses on health education through social media.

Follow Me On Social Media:
Facebook:

Instagram:

Anchor:

TikTok:

Disclaimer:
Dr. Eric Berg received his Doctor of Chiropractic degree from Palmer College of Chiropractic in 1988. His use of “doctor” or “Dr.” in relation to himself solely refers to that degree. Dr. Berg is a licensed chiropractor in Virginia, California, and Louisiana, but he no longer practices chiropractic in any state and does not see patients so he can focus on educating people as a full-time activity, yet he maintains an active license. This video is for general informational purposes only. It should not be used to self-diagnose and it is not a substitute for a medical exam, cure, treatment, diagnosis, prescription, or recommendation. It does not create a doctor-patient relationship between Dr. Berg and you. You should not make any change in your health regimen or diet before first consulting a physician and obtaining a medical exam, diagnosis, and recommendation. Always seek the advice of a physician or other qualified health provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition.

#keto #ketodiet #weightloss #ketolifestyle

Thanks for watching! Try these tips to help lower your risk of cancer. I’ll see you in the next video.

NEVER MISS A POST AGAIN...

Join our update list today!

Posted in

62 Comments

  1. @VictoriaKlippy on December 11, 2023 at 11:43 am

    The last aspect really makes you wonder how the pandemic lockdowns are going to affect the health of the public when people have been isolated for so long. Overall very informative and interesting insight thank you Dr. Berg

    • @jonathanheywood5482 on December 11, 2023 at 12:08 pm

      It was done on purpose as I’m sure we can all see now

    • @ydoIstillcare263 on December 11, 2023 at 3:26 pm

      I’m in the hospital right now. Nurses are saying autoimmune issues have shot up since the pandemic. I’m too young to be here.

    • @montanawarren8462 on December 11, 2023 at 3:31 pm

      ​ overpopulation control plus get rid of the old people that can’t work anymore so you can tax them@@jonathanheywood5482

    • @jamedraa8472 on December 11, 2023 at 3:36 pm

      Even before the pandemic, our culture has been spending more time on the internet and less time with face to face interaction. I think about my great grandparents and grandparents who had so much interaction with family, and friends and ate a large portion of their food from gardens. They mostly lived into their 90’s and were very active. Their children and grandchildren who moved to more urban areas are aging faster than they did.

    • @garysavala665 on December 11, 2023 at 4:37 pm

      Who is really stupid enough to stay inside anyways

  2. @karthikvijay5678 on December 11, 2023 at 12:32 pm

    My great great grandma fasted for one day each week and lives a very long healthy life. Was fortunate to have grown up in her presence

    • @allhimwithme5115 on December 11, 2023 at 12:54 pm

      My great-grandmother, too! She did intermittent fasting “by accident” naturally – she was never a breakfast person. She also ate a high-fat, whole food diet being a commercial egg and dairy farm owner. She lived to be 101 and did everything “wrong” according to the so-called experts.

    • @Drberg on December 11, 2023 at 12:57 pm

      That’s amazing. Thanks for sharing about your grandma.

    • @lisk2142 on December 11, 2023 at 4:03 pm

      Great Grandmas are important, especially for mitigating Risk #4! 😊

    • @divinecomedian2 on December 13, 2023 at 1:03 pm

      ​@@lisk2142❤

  3. @fidelcatsro6948 on December 11, 2023 at 12:37 pm

    Sharing Dr Berg Notes on this important episode:

    Cancer originates from normal cells. When something harmful happens in your environment, it can potentially create destruction to the mitochondria in your cells.

    Damaged mitochondria can no longer provide energy to a cell, and the cell is forced to use a different energy source. Now, we’re looking at a cancer cell.

    When mitochondria become damaged, and a cell turns into a cancer cell, the cancer cell becomes immortal. It also produces inflammation, and it seems to grow and spread into areas of inflammation.

    Mitochondria have many more functions than just producing energy. In my opinion, to reduce your risk of cancer, you need to reduce your risk of developing damage to the mitochondria.

    Natural ways to decrease your cancer risk:
    1. Do intermittent and periodic prolonged fasting
    2. Exercise
    3. Get quality sleep
    4. Socialize

    Thank you Dr Berg! 🐱👍

    • @bluespruce679 on December 11, 2023 at 4:15 pm

      Why, Hi there, Fidel! I sure appreciate your faithfulness, or rather, your Furthfulness, in always providing to us the excellent notes from our esteemed doctor!
      One would do well to Paws Fur these good words of advice, from the Meow-velous and nearly Purr-fect Dr Furg…I mean, Dr Berg!!
      Thanks, Fidel! See you next round! Meow, Baby! 🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈

    • @mhamrin5906 on December 11, 2023 at 5:21 pm

      Add eliminating seed oils to the list. Seed oils muck up mitochondria and take 7 years to detox once you stop consuming.

    • @dannyboy218 on December 11, 2023 at 5:56 pm

      Cancer isn’t caused by damaged mitochondria’s, it’s caused usually by á mutations of the cell growth/replication genes that makes the cell grow uncontrollably. Usually all cells (expect neurons) have á biological clock that determines when they replicate, where skin cells do it like every 7 days or so, the cells in your intestines every 2 weeks or so, your heart cells I think replace themselves after like 7 or 14 years. But with cancer it can replicate itself nonstop, sometimes creating copies of itself every couple of weeks or months or days. That’s why some cancer cells like skin cancer can spread so fast. Now every cancer is different but it’s usually caused by an error in its cell division genes that affects the cells cyclins and cdks (cyclin-dependent kinases), proteins that help regulate the different stages of cell replication within a cell like the G1, S, G2, and mitosis stages. Not saying mitochondria doesn’t play a role in cancer, but from my molecular cell biology class in my undergrad degree of biology taught us cancer is mostly caused by some gene error of the cell replication usually targeting the cyclins and cdks of the cell. Usually caused by chronic inflammation, genetic errors at birth triggered later in life, or exposure to things that damage dna like uv radiation or carcinogenic agents

    • @berthechagoury1306 on December 11, 2023 at 7:45 pm

      Aapm

    • @ronlin51 on December 11, 2023 at 8:59 pm

      Your info is not up-to-date, please look into the latest research.

  4. @lisahause8705 on December 11, 2023 at 1:18 pm

    My husband has cancer…going through Chemotherapy now. He is doing well & we are hopeful ! He has many that are praying for him too! Thanks, Dr.Berg! 🫶🙏🏻😌

    • @carlenegibson6022 on December 11, 2023 at 1:29 pm

      😇🙏

    • @ssamamc3465 on December 11, 2023 at 1:38 pm

      🙏💞

    • @mudfossiluniversity on December 11, 2023 at 2:02 pm

      My wife as well…. I study Invasive diseases and 100% of all chemistry done in the body is from ENZYMES that come from Bacteria so the Microbiome is your immune system. Look up the NEW FOUND ORGAN called interstitium and come to my channel for info on this. This is a video I did on it… “A New Organ called Interstitium requires new research on its Function in Health”. If your bacteria is bad you will be chronically ill.

    • @ajde8691 on December 11, 2023 at 2:16 pm

      🙏🏻❤️🙏🏻

    • @jansmith3158 on December 11, 2023 at 3:15 pm

      for fasting channels: Dr mindy pelz vids 7 types of fasting, what to drink on a fast, refeeed after a fast and chan Dr Jason fung…longer fast are best for healing the body such as 7 day, two week & 30 days for this see A healthy alternative vids on long fast.

      look into carnviore diet which is a “elimination” diet that builds a strong immune system & heals the body. channels Dr ken berry, nutrition with judy, shawn baker md podcast, steak and butter gal, home stead how (watch his vids on fighting cancer with carnivore & fasting), (lots of interview testimonies of people curing hteir cancer w/ carnviore & fasting).

      take care

  5. @Pa-we1lw on December 11, 2023 at 2:01 pm

    That was an amazing presentation of complex issues, Dr Berg. Well done.

    • @Drberg on December 11, 2023 at 5:20 pm

      Glad this video was informative!

  6. @LawnCare_ on December 11, 2023 at 2:06 pm

    1.The villain is Sugar avoid it
    2 .Sound Sleep 😴 💤 6 to 7 hours
    3.Morning sunlight
    4.walk …walk…. walk……
    5.Find some ways to reduce tension of your Daily life problom
    6.Avoid toxic people
    7.Eat natural…fresh food
    8.Good Drinking water 🚰 + Be properly Hydrated
    9.do what you loves ( music/travel/film/ friends/etc
    10.Intermittent fasting

    • @user-mx5vr5ce7m on December 12, 2023 at 3:12 am

      Toxic people causes cancer??

    • @idolhanz9842 on December 12, 2023 at 3:19 am

      Weird…I do all those things..

    • @ValhallaRaven on December 12, 2023 at 3:40 am

      Don’t tell me what to do

    • @albieoval1657 on December 13, 2023 at 4:43 am

      Reduce meat intake

    • @budekins542 on December 13, 2023 at 9:23 am

      ​@@ValhallaRaven So you don’t mind getting cancer😂

  7. @patriciau6277 on December 11, 2023 at 4:32 pm

    I’m 65 and I realize very early in life that the more I sit around and do nothing the sicker I get. That urge to get out of bed or get up and do something is your body telling you NEED to to help fight off what your body is battling. I have found this over and over again.

  8. @mohamedjaber4286 on December 11, 2023 at 4:58 pm

    I lost my father to cancer when I was 16.. I am now 40 and have 2 little ones that I wanna raise and watch them grow.
    Thanks Dr.Berg.

    • @helenevion5948 on December 15, 2023 at 11:53 pm

      Some of Dr Berg’s videos /articles on how to avoid it and on children nutrition may be of interest.

    • @kennybrooks8374 on December 17, 2023 at 7:12 am

      I was 17 whwn my dad passed

    • @j.t.5826 on December 24, 2023 at 12:10 pm

      Same here. Lost my mom at same age. With new technology and understanding medical information helps . Take care

  9. @cmonman85 on December 11, 2023 at 5:01 pm

    The fact that we get free videos on YouTube by Doctor Berg is truly a gift. 👍👍👍

  10. @thuywu2304 on December 11, 2023 at 6:48 pm

    Thank you so much Doctor Berg. It is really informative and excellent presentation. ❤

  11. @OleFalla on December 11, 2023 at 10:47 pm

    This doctor needs to be cloned and put into every medical school to re-educate doctors with correct information about health.
    He is brilliant, and a gem of a person to anyone with common sense about how to improve their health in a sustained way.
    I just love learning from his simple to understand videos … I respect this man immensely. 👍👍👍👍👍

    • @montanawarren8462 on December 12, 2023 at 7:03 am

      The difference is he’s a chiropractor and chiropractors don’t use drugs or operate on you

    • @jenniferwolf545 on December 14, 2023 at 9:30 am

      Dr Berg is one of the very best !

    • @lydiadiaz2145 on December 16, 2023 at 6:19 am

      Thank you DR Berg for the information you provide

    • @pamelaw7771 on December 24, 2023 at 2:53 pm

      ⁠@@montanawarren8462 Exactly! He promotes health so you can avoid drugs and surgery. Drugs and surgery have a place when life is in immediate danger. You wouldn’t go to a chiropractor if you had a broken bone BUT you would if you want to know WHY you got a broken bone in the first place. MDs receive little to no training in nutrition. They receive training in protocols for specific symptoms.

    • @montanawarren8462 on December 27, 2023 at 3:09 pm

      ​@@pamelaw7771that goes for veterinarians too

  12. @wileycoyote4206 on December 12, 2023 at 5:15 am

    Great video Dr.Berg ❤🎉😊 I’ve been intermittent fasting since April 2023 16:8 and I have lost about 40 lbs!!! I feel great 👍 and have been drinking only bottled water 💦 since August. Your videos have been helpful all the way through ❤ thank you so much for sharing such great content!!!!!
    -Wiley Hutchinson

    • @helenevion5948 on December 15, 2023 at 11:53 pm

      Awesome 👏 Thanks for sharing!

    • @wileycoyote4206 on December 16, 2023 at 1:18 am

      @@helenevion5948 u as well 🤓🤩😉

  13. @alphabeta8403 on December 12, 2023 at 5:48 pm

    4:00 Fasting
    5:00 Exercise
    6:10 Autophagy
    7:10 Circadian misalignment
    8:10 Social isolation

    • @kingnole4237 on December 13, 2023 at 7:16 am

      Thanks

    • @ZoubidaVallala on December 13, 2023 at 1:33 pm

      thank you!

    • @Anthony-fr5vt on December 14, 2023 at 8:50 pm

      You are the true MVP!

    • @monanaheed1333 on December 15, 2023 at 11:48 pm

      Can u explain last 3

    • @gmo709 on December 16, 2023 at 2:06 pm

      Yes, but also…steer clear of toxic people which falls under stress reduction. Need stress reduction on list , near top there for sure.

  14. @kathymills on December 14, 2023 at 8:24 am

    Boom 🔥🔥love Dr Berg!! these were some of the ways I healed myself from incurable inoperable stage 4 (secondary) brain cancer … was in the lungs, bowels, pelvis and hip. I was given a max of 6 months to live. 15 clusters just in the brain. 3 years later I am still NED 🙏. I wrote a book 📖 BE YOUR OWN MIRACLE – Master Your Mindset, Fuel Your Faith and Heal Through Adversity to help others…. and in my opinion STRESS, especially PROLONGED STRESS is one of the biggest inflammatory factors for cancer.

  15. @Digagz390 on December 14, 2023 at 7:09 pm

    I never did medicine cause I wasn’t interested, but if Dr Berg was to be my lecturer, I wouldn’t think twice about doing it! Great explanations.

  16. @bm3944 on December 15, 2023 at 9:02 am

    2y ago I begun watching Dr. Berg’s videos and I must say that they truly helped me recalibrate my lifestyle and fall into a much better way of eating, sleeping, and energy levels. Thank you Dr. Berg.

  17. @heavenlyflower_sl on December 16, 2023 at 6:56 am

    Thank you Dr Berg! The cool things about all these 4 ways are every single thing is FEASIBLE!! It’s all within our control and cheap, it all boils down to our will power, and it’s not something extraordinary that only select few could do it.
    – healthy foods: reducing/cutting down expenses for bad foods and investing more on better quality foods
    – exercise: oh c’mon, just take a walk outside your flat. Even if you cant go out, there are walking videos for free on YT, 20-30mins/day
    – sleep: manageable for workers in normal hours. even if working shift hours, we can work with GP as to how manage this
    – loneliness: get out of your social media hooks and start talking to people offline. Your neighbours, coworkers, friends, customers, family members, etc.

  18. @MrRobjs83 on December 17, 2023 at 11:50 pm

    1.) Fasting
    2.) Exercise
    3.) Sleep
    4.) Social Interaction

  19. @POLYLIVING on December 18, 2023 at 7:13 am

    Great work! It’s fun I’ve been getting ridiculed n lectured about how I need to quit stripping my entire life but as it turns out it has served me quite well from the exercise to the social interaction plus the flexibility it provided during the plandemic. Sleep is doable too because I dont party. Thank u for all your hard work🙂

    • @rainnnnnn372 on December 24, 2023 at 5:13 am

      304

    • @POLYLIVING on December 24, 2023 at 5:54 am

      @@rainnnnnn372 Not that it matters but I just found out what that means lol. I’m not even an extras girl nerd boy. Go project on something u know

  20. @udoisi7733 on December 23, 2023 at 9:18 am

    In the light of this, can Dr. Berg discuss how and why cells mutate. Much thanks Dr Berg, you’ve been of immense help. I’m slowly but surely modifying my lifestyle. Don’t smoke, drink, eat bread nor sugar. Doing so many right things, exercise is my only missing link. I’m working at it.

Leave a Comment





Never miss another post...

Subscribe to

Weight Loss

Tips Now!

We always respect your privacy